Making Jupiter as my main bank account

Hello everyone, I have been using Jupiter from the beginning & I have always used it as my secondary bank account for purchases & expenses but I am thinking to use Jupiter as my main bank account since it provides complete online service & I do not have to go to the branch for some tiny issues & all.

currently, I am using Canara Bank & DBS as my main bank accounts & the service is decent in Canara Bank but again I have to visit a branch for every issue from minor to major & even if I wanna open an FD I can’t do it like I can do it in Jupiter & DBS.

My plan is to use DBS & Jupiter from now on & I am planning to close my Canara Bank account soon, so please tell me your views on this so I can take a better decision.

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

3 Likes

@SayanBhowmick23 Nice to meet you. I would second your decision to use Jupiter as your primary account. I have been using it as my primary account since Nov 2022 and the experience has been seamless. With the introduction of online banking, the little I had to rely on HDFC or Bank Of Baroda is also no more a concern.

1 Like

If I choose to use Jupiter & DBS for the rest of the time that will be a good move, is that what you are trying to say?
and how is your overall experience using Jupiter cause I am very satisfied with it so far :slight_smile:

1 Like

My opinion would be to use jupiter for some time (before closing other accounts, see if jupiter can fullfill all your use cases), get a feel out of it and do transition then.

My experience with jupiter is really good so far, I have been using multiple banks and none had matched the customer care experience I have with jupiter. My main point for choosing jupiter is the customer care,the pots feature and the complete online experience.