Misfits Investment 🧑🏻🔮💷

A thread to discuss about investment roadmap for beginners and a way to understand how money works and in this thread we’ll also share tips and trick to invest in a controllable way and and also what money means to you. :crystal_ball:

Investment Roadmap :adult:t2::pound::flying_saucer:

50:30:20 Rule

• 50% of Expenses
• 30% Wants / Saving Pots
• 20% Needs

Where to Investment Ratio

• 70% of Stocks
• 20% Crypto
• 10% Gold Bonds

Investment Date of Month

• 27th of Every Month

2 Likes

The 50:30:20 ratio is Needs(expenses):Wants:Savings

Too much cash is not good, it loses value over time. Once you reach 300-400k with your savings, let go of the 20% savings rule. Treat that as an emergency fund.

And divert the 20% to some other instrument.

1 Like

Being a student, I am doing internships and making 5000-6000 a month. I realised that rather than saving and investing, I should use that money on upgrading my skills so that I could earn a substantial amount of money and then I can invest a part of it in stocks.
Guys, what are your views on it?

1 Like

Spending money to up-skill is kind of the first priority. Then you can invest the leftover in other assets.

1 Like

That’s correct for your case.

Not everyone who has a family or is married can afford that.

I assumed OP was a working professional.

2 Likes

Hey I’m student and I’m thinking of applying for a credit card next month would anyone please recommend some high quality credit card with good design as well as good reward

Well, I am also a 1st-year college student and made my credit card recently. I am using Onecard as a credit card. I feel it’s the best for students out there as you just have to lock some money through FD and you will get your credit card. Please use my referral link as I will also earn some points.

2 Likes

Would you describe the app interface for me how it is for you